8 Categories of Digital Curriculum Characteristics



Download the update! This new edition is a treasure of information. “The 100+ Digital Curriculum Characteristics,” was formerly the “71 Characteristics.”  It has been added to, edited, and researched so that schools can differentiate between types of digital functions inside the curriculum they purchase.  This document is the authoritative standard for definitions of software functions inside educational digital curriculum. 

Originally there were six categories, which have been expanded to eight to include “Business Model” and “Hostile Characteristics.” A great team of educators, including L. Beatriz Arnillas of Its Learning, who was with Houston ISD when she started the work, and Dr. Karla Burkholder, Director of Instructional Technology, of Schertz-Cibolo-Universal ISD in San Antonio, Texas, have worked hard to bring this document to teachers and school leaders. 

Learning Counsel gives a special big thanks to these leaders and all the members of the User Interface Learning Group on the Knowstory.com website.  New members and contributors are welcome! 

To see paper, click here. (http://thelearningcounsel.com/papers)

To join, click here.  (https://www.knowstory.com/en/groups/143228/members?page=5)




Recent Articles


This is Part Two of a New Monthly Series, The Brief History of the Future of Education. If You Missed Part One, You Can Read it Here.


Ryan L Schaaf

PublicSchoolWORKS formulates effective safety programs for school districts across the U.S.

Kenna McHugh, Learning Counsel Writer
News Clip

3rd year in school spending increases marked a "full recovery" from recession | College Board to add 'Adversity Score' to SAT | Oregon OKs expansion of federal free lunch program | Non-Degree credentials boost employment & life outcomes